Originally Built in 1898
The Mulkey-Loggins House
Charming two-story Queen Anne style Victorian house that will be fully refurbished, refreshed and repurposed by skilled craftsmen to suit the needs of any retail, restaurant or service oriented business.
An ideal setting for a restaurant, cafe, wine bistro, boutique, retail shop, specialty store, salon, spa, gallery or any other enterprise which would thrive in an interesting and inviting environment.
The house has been awarded a Historic Landmark Designation from the Texas Historical Commission.
This property was part of a tract settled in 1854 by pioneer Philip A. Mulkey (c.1862). Ennis was founded in 1871, when the Houston & Texas central railroad reached this point. Mulkey’s son James (1859-1903), a prosperous cattleman, included this site in the highland addition, a neighborhood that he developed after Ennis became the railroad’s divisional headquarters in 1891. Dr. James C. Loggins (1845-1921), mayor and city alderman, erected this victorian residence in 1898. It was purchased in 1944 by Keith Mulkey, James Mulkey’s grandson, and his wife Tina Beth (Wheeler).
Ideal for Retail, Restaurant, Salon, Pub and More.
The historic Mulkey-Loggins House is available for lease and is an ideal location for businesses seeking a unique and inviting location filled with charm and character. This one-of-a-kind building is an ideal location for any restaurant, retail, salon, brew pub, cafe or bistro seeking to be an attractive destination for both locals and tourists.